On Air NIA

Ce Ce Peniston: FinallyiTunesAmazon

Design A Wheelchair with the WOW Factor Competition in aid of Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research supporting Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research

Venue Name:
Comfort of your own Home!

Address:
Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research, Mandeville Road, Aylesbury HP21 8AL

Website:
Visit website
Please note that Mix 96 is not responsible for the content of any external website.

Entry Fee: £3

Supporting: Join in and help us support Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research

Brochure/Leaflet:
Download

When:

  • Wednesday 24th June, 2020 4:00pm to 5:00pm
  • Thursday 25th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Friday 26th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • ... 6 more dates ...
  • Saturday 4th July, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm

Show all dates

  • Wednesday 24th June, 2020 4:00pm to 5:00pm
  • Thursday 25th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Friday 26th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Saturday 27th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Sunday 28th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Monday 29th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Tuesday 30th June, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Wednesday 1st July, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Thursday 2nd July, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Friday 3rd July, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm
  • Saturday 4th July, 2020 8:00am to 11:00pm

About:
Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research (SMSR) is inviting primary and secondary school pupils to take part in its 'Design or build a wheelchair with the wow factor competition' and put their creative talent to the test!

Children are being encouraged to get designing by using cardboard, paper mache, Lego or recyclable materials.

Entry is £3pp and designs must be submitted by Wednesday 8th July.

Organisers hope that children stuck at home will want to take part in this fun challenge, which will also give them an insight into what life is like for someone who uses a wheelchair every day.

Two winners will each receive a £50 voucher for WHSmith sponsored by George David, plus each winner’s school will be offered an interactive disability awareness assembly with an SMSR Ambassador.

Visit https://www.lifeafterparalysis.com/event/wheelchair-with-wow to enter

Money raised will fund research to improve the quality of life for people with spinal cord injury.

« Back to What's On