Florence and The Machine: You've Got The LoveiTunesAmazon

Mix96 News

Polling stations open across Bucks

Where you can vote and who is running in your area

Published at 5:55am 12th December 2019. 2-minute read.

Polling stations open across Bucks

Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm today in Buckinghamshire.

If you are registered to vote you don't need your polling card, you just need to go to your assigned polling station. 

Find out where you local polling station is here:


  • Conservative-Rob Butler
  • Green- Coral Simpson
  • Labour-Liz Hind
  • Liberal Democrats-Steven Lambert

Find out more about them here.


  • Brexit Party-Andrew Bell
  • Conservative-Greg Smith
  • English Democrats-Ned Thompson
  • Independant-Ned Thompson
  • Labour-David Morgan
  • Liberal Democrats-Stephen Dorrell

More about them can be found here.

Both Aylesbury and Buckingham will have a new MP tomorrow, as none of the candidates have won in an election before. 


Buckinghamshire County Council has partnered with Travel for Buckinghamshire to advise people how to get to polling stations if there's a cold snap. 

Gritting for primary routes will go ahead as usual and the busier secondary routes will also be gritted. 

The aim is also to grit other key routes leading to polling stations to help with accessibility. 

Where possible, road closures near polling stations will be removed to enable access for the day. 

Email Icon

Sign up for exclusive news, competitions and offers.
Proper Local News updates from Mix96